$15.95
+ $6.99 Shipping

Skunk and Badger 1

Price: $15.95
$15.95 + $6.99 Shipping

In stock

Dispatched within 2 days

We accept the following payment methods

Description

  A classic tale about an extraordinary and unlikely animal friendship. For fans of Paddington Bear and Wallace and Gromit. From Newbery Honor Author Amy Timberlake and multi-award winning illustrator Jon Klassen comes a beautiful tale of friendship for readers aged 7+. Meet Skunk and Badger. The first time Badger saw Skunk he thought 'puny' and shut the front door. There was simply too much slick in this Skunk's stripe. Too much puff in his tail. Also there'd been that grin and the way he'd stuck out his paw as if he had been looking forward to meeting Badger. Badger knew what to make of that. He shut the door before the fellow got any ideas . . . But Skunk is Badger's new roommate and there is nothing Badger can do about it. When Skunk bursts into Badger's life everything Badger knows is upended. Tails are flipped. The wrong animal is sprayed. And why-oh-why are there so many chickens? Skunk and Badger is a beautiful reminder that sometimes opposites are destined to be the best of friends. A book you'll want to read again and again beautifully illustrated throughout by Jon Klassen. Language: English
  • Brand: Scholastic
  • Category: Childrens Books
  • Artist: Amy Timberlake
  • Format: Hardback
  • Language: en
  • Number of Pages: 144
  • Publication Date: 2020/09/03
  • Publisher / Label: Scholastic
  • Fruugo ID: 63054541-127321164
  • ISBN: 9781407199399
  • Sold by: PBShop

Delivery & Returns

PBShop

Address: Unit 22 Horcott Ind Estate, Fairford, GL7 4BX, United Kingdom
Retailer VRN: GB203170464
Company Number: GB203170464
All products: Visit PBShop Shop